AMP

План развития проекта AMP

The ongoing development of AMP is conducted in working groups, each with knowledge or interest in a specific area of AMP.

To make their work visible to the community all groups provide regular status updates with details of what they have accomplished and what's up next.

All of the updates listed here are available as issues on GitHub and we'd love you to join the conversation there!

Select working groups

Performance

Status Update Sat Apr 02 2022

What was accomplished

  • created document for render blocking font loading
  • added render blocking font loading classes (to be reviewed)

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

What's Next

  • additional monitoring for server services
  • amp e2e use mjs files
  • design document for version locking alternate binaries (such as ones without css in the JS binary)
All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Fri Apr 01 2022

What was accomplished

  • amp story translations server changes design document
  • amp-story request transformer changes to handle translation language fallback

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

What's Next

  • amp e2e use mjs files
  • design document for version locking alternate binaries (such as ones without css in the JS binary)
All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Wed Mar 02 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Tue Mar 01 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Wed Feb 02 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Tue Feb 01 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Tue Jan 04 2022

What was accomplished

  • 🚀 Launched amp-story inlining css experiment.
  • 🐛 Fix "latestVersion" bug in amp-toolbox.
  • 🧪 Created tests for amp-toolbox AmpStoryCssTransformer in regards to LTS.
  • 💅 Add TS to Core and Bento.
  • 🚀 Migrated build system to esbuild.
  • 🐛 Fixes for AMP LCP for various LCP issues in amp-analytics.
All details on GitHub

What's Next

  • Manual testing for amp-geo experiment
  • Amp cache url rewriting code in amp-toolbox
  • Typechecking more Bento directories
  • WASM Jolt prototype
All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Mon Jan 03 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Sat Jan 01 2022

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Mon Dec 06 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Mon Nov 08 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Sat Oct 02 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Fri Oct 01 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Thu Sep 02 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Wed Sep 01 2021

What was accomplished

  • did investigatory work for non amp team [internal]

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

What's Next

  • get baseline performance numbers for amp-story
  • possibly incorporate changes needed to accomodate stories requirement for SemiTransformedDocument
All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Tue Aug 03 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Mon Aug 02 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Sun Aug 01 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Wed Jul 07 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Thu Jul 01 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Mon Jun 07 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Wed Jun 02 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Sun May 02 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub

Performance

Status Update Sat May 01 2021

What was accomplished

Lessons Learned

All details on GitHub